33. Saturday

Today is the first day that I don’t have anything planned. No schoolwork, no hanging out, no anything. I am also poor [-$2.63] and sick [again]. Spring break is this coming week, and I’ve no plans for that either.

Which is very strange, not saying that I’m the social butterfly…but it seems like I’ve been running nonstop between school, people, and my new crappy job. Who knew flowers could be so stressful…I miss being a barista

So now it’s just me and Devendra B today. It’s nice, it’s pretty out and I have the privilege of having huge windows in our makeshift living room.

I also miss not being filled with mucus..

However, said mucus is causing me to slow down and actually think about things. I’m having not what I would call fun in Chicago, but living I guess. I really enjoy this city sometimes, and I finally feel like I’m doing things correctly. Or living how I’m ‘supposed’ to. Of course where that supposedness comes from is undetermined, but I think I’m getting closer.

[oh and now the couchsurfers are here]


About this entry